Facebook white large Twitter white large

The New Bookshop

42 - 44 Main Street

Cockermouth

CA13 9LQ

Tel: 01900 822062

the-new-bookshop-cockermouth special-events-books

Indian cookery event with Dan Toombs

Carmela Sofia Sereno talking about her new book Passion for Pasta and demonstrating pasta making.

Jason Hewitt speaking about his new book 'Devastation Road'.

richard-judy jason-hewitt

Richard & Judy' and signing copies of 'The Night Book'.

 

The Shepherds Life by James Rebanks

An afternoon with Markus Zusak to discuss his new book 'Bridge of Clay'

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 13.58.59 Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 08.57.38

other book signings and special events you've missed...

Cookery event with Katy Beskow!

 

15 minute vegan
This is Going to Hurt

our special events and ticketed literature readings

Bird2

An evening with Matterdale sheep farmer and best selling author James Rebanks.

An evening with Julie Carter

 

Join us for an evening with local author Julie Carter to discuss her book 'Running The Red Line', a book about fell running and competing, about the beauty of the fells, and above all about human emotion.

 

We're sorry, you've missed this event! Check back for details on future events we may hold with Julie Carter.

An evening with award winning comedian Adam Kay talking about his new book.

A Farmer's Diary with Sally Urwin

 

Sally Urwin and her husband Steve own a farm in Northumberland which they share with Mavis the sheepdog and many, many sheep. Join us for an eveving with Sally to talk about the highs and lows of farming, share her grit and humour and listen to her experiences of our wild landscape.

 

Thursday 9th May at 7:30pm at the bookshop

 

Tickets £6

 

 

 

An evening with The Yorkshire Shepherdess

 

Join us for an evening with Amanda Owen to discuss her new book 'Adventures of A Yorkshire Shepherdess' where she will be talking about life in the Yorkshire Dales with her family.

 

Monday 10th June at 7:30pm at Hundith Hill Hotel, near Cockermouth, CA13 9TH

 

Tickets £10, book £10 on the night with a ticket

51eOGHHoXCL Bridge-of-Clay farmer's diary yorkshire shepherdess

The Beekeeper of Aleppo with Christy Lefteri

 

Join us for an evening with Christy Lefteri to talk about her new book 'The Beekeeper of Aleppo' (published on 2/5/19). For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Kite Runner.

 

Tuesday 7th May, 7:30pm at the bookshop

 

Tickets £6

beekeeper of aleppo